The Tchelete Crew (Davido & Mafikizolo) Gets Four Nomination Each At MAMAS

MTV have announced the nominees for the upcoming MTV
Africa Music Awards, MAMA 2014 award show.


Tchelete crew Davido, South African Afro-pop duo
The Tchelete crew Davido, South African Afro-pop duo
Mafikizolo and Uhuru both have four nominations to their
They will face off in the Song of the year, Artiste of the
year and Best Collaboration category.
Davido is also nominated for best male where he will
square off against Wizkid.
Psquare and Burna boy are also nominated, and our very
own Baddoo, Olamide is nominated for the best Hip Hop in
MAMA 2014 is scheduled to take place Durban, South
Africa on Saturday 7 June.
The MAMA nominations in full:
Best Male: Anselmo Ralph (Angola) Davido (Nigeria)
Diamond (Tanzania) Donald (South Africa) Wizkid (Nigeria)
Best Female: Arielle T (Gabon) Chidinma (Nigeria) DJ
C’ndo (South Africa) Efya (Ghana) Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
Best Group: Big Nuz (South Africa) Mafikizolo (South
Africa) Mi Casa (South Africa) P Square (Nigeria) Sauti Sol
Best New Act: Burna Boy (Nigeria) Heavy K (South Africa)
Phyno (Nigeria) Stanley Enow (Cameroon) Uhuru (South
Best Live Act: 2face (Nigeria) Fally Ipupa (DRC) Flavour
(Nigeria) Dr Malinga (South Africa) Zakes Bantwini (South
Best Collaboration: Amani ft Radio and Weasel – ‘Kiboko
Changu’ (Kenya/Uganda) Diamond feat Davido – ‘Number
One’ (Remix) (Tanzania/Nigeria) Mafikizolo feat May D –
‘Happiness’ (South Africa/Nigeria) R2bees feat Wizkid –
‘Slow Down’ (Ghana/Nigeria) Uhuru feat DJ Buckz, Oskido,
Professor, Yuri Da Cunha – ‘Y-tjukutja’ (South Africa/
Artist of the Year: Davido (Nigeria) Mafikizolo (South
Africa) Mi Casa (South Africa) P Square (Nigeria) Uhuru
(South Africa)
Song of the Year: Davido- ‘Skelewu’ (Nigeria) DJ Clock feat
Beatenberg – ‘Pluto’ (Remember Me) (South Africa) DJ
Ganyani feat FB – ‘Xigubu’ (South Africa) DJ Kent feat The
Arrows -‘Spin My World Around’ (South Africa) Dr Sid feat
Don Jazzy – ‘Surulere’ (Nigeria) KCee – ‘Limpopo’ (Nigeria)
Mafikizolo feat Uhuru ‘Khona’ (South Africa) Mi Casa-
‘Jika’ (South Africa) P Square – ‘Personally’ (Nigeria) Yuri
Da Cunha -‘Atchu Tchu Tcha’ (Angola)
Best Hip Hop: AKA (South Africa) Ice Prince (Nigeria)
Khuli Chana (South Africa) Olamide (Nigeria) Sarkodie
Best Pop: Danny K (South Africa) Fuse ODG (Ghana)
Goldfish (South Africa) LCNVL (South Africa) Mathew Mole
(South Africa)
Best Alternative: Gangs of Ballet (South Africa) Michael
Lowman (South Africa) Nakhane Toure (South Africa)
Parlotones (South Africa) Shortstraw (South Africa)
Best Francophone: Arielle T (Gabon) Espoir 2000 (Ivory
Coast) Ferre Gola (DRC) Toofan (Togo) Youssoupha
Best Lusophone: Anselmo Ralph (Angola) JD (Angola)
Lizha James (Mozambique) Nelson Freitas (Cape Verde)
Yuri Da Cunha (Angola)
Personality of the Year: Chimamanda Adiche (Nigeria)
Omotola Jalade Ekeinde (Nigeria) Trevor Noah (South
Africa) Lupita Nyong’o (Kenya) Yaya Toure (Cote d’Ivoire)
Transform Today by Absolut Anisa Mpungwe (Tanzania)
Clarence Peters (Nigeria) Leti Arts (Ghana) Rasty (South