‘I regret exposing my body earlier in my career’ – Toyin Aimakhu

image

image

Actress Toyin Aimakhu-Johnson who recently signed her
first endorsement deal, says she regrets exposing her
body earlier in her career. Speaking with Encomium mag,
the actress said changing her image and dress sense
has changed her fortune…and partially blamed her old
ways of dressing as the reason she didn’t get any
endorsement deals until now….
“I have learnt my lesson. People don’t like those
who expose their bodies in public. Celebrities can
do it abroad but it is alien to our own culture. I was
young and carefree and had nobody to caution me.
It took my husband to enlighten me and make me
see my mistakes. He helped me to realize I am a
role model and have influence on my fans. I have
realized these things now and it has helped me to
have mature and quality fans who now show more
interest in my personality and works. I now
encourage other people. Ever since then, my
fortune has changed. I now have quality jobs and
offers. I want to model my life after Omotola and
Joke Sylvia whom I see as my role model” she
said

OFFICIAL LATEX follow us on twitter:@official_latex

